Fit Fab 40s Fitness Challenge ~Special Event~

Waistline not wastebasket...

Waistline not wastebasket…


Hello all…

Yes, its been awhile but don’t take that to mean I fell off. Quite the contrary. Fit Fab 40s Fitness Challenge is not a fad or gimmick but a way of life that I transitioned into as I entered my 40s. Having turned over a ‘new leaf’ more than 20 yrs. ago I determined to make health & wellness one of my lifelong goals. There have been ups & downs but also lots of forward movement!

Today was a major milestone. Not only did I complete another ½ marathon…I beat my former race time by 7:01 minutes and shaved :31 secs off my pace time!!!

Looking forward to achieving my next goal(s)….

Stay tuned!!

~peace & blessings~

3 Responses to “Fit Fab 40s Fitness Challenge ~Special Event~”

  1. i like joining this kind of events coz your not just enjoying it your also losing weight.

  2. I was fit before but now I gained a lot of weight and now I already have a big waistline by eating more and not doing any type of fitness exercise. Now I’m having problems on how I can get fit and have a more healthy body, how can I stop myself from craving foods that are unhealthy and lastly, how can I motivate myself to indulge in fitness exercises like these?

    Any help will be much appreciated. Thank you very much.

  3. Indeed! These events are not just simply events but an activity that should inspire us to apply in our life. Being fit and healthy needs work and when we work hard for it it’s the time that we can reap it’s fruit of being healthy from the inside out.

Leave a Reply

