Focus On Vegetables: Eggplant


This month I’d like to focus on a seemingly little known or liked vegetable: eggplant.

I really cannot recall when I first had eggplant but like all introduction of vegetables into my life, I know it wasn’t particularly of my own volition. As I matured however, I acquired the taste for eggplant and really find it is a good staple ingredient/substitute when I want to go vegetarian or pasta-free in my dietary choice.

I hope you may broaden your horizons to incorporate or try one of the recipes I post or to seek out other places to try eggplant. If you don’t wish to prepare it yourself Mediterranean or Indian restaurants are a great place to sample a dish.

~Peace & Blessings~

Leave a Reply

