Operations: Weights & Measures *Mid-Year Update*

WoW….June already?

Where did the first half of the year go?

This is a really quick update on what’s been going on with my {on-going} lifetime fitness goals.

I started back to the gym in February and slowly began getting back into the swing of things. I am not totally in love with the features of this gym but there are definite pluses which include location, hours and the fact that it’s a wet gym. I am thinking of perhaps supplementing by taking some group fitness classes at a women’s only gym nearby. I will see what I can work into the budget, time, etc.

I had intended to run the Flying Pig Marathon in May but wound up not feeling prepared enough to do so.

However, I did complete the inaugural half-marathon in March and wound up missing my goal time by 1 min, 1 sec. I was heated but still happy because I am close to the reality of thought I’m capable to complete my next marathon in 6 hours or less.

I know some people that is good but to others not so good. For me, it’s a real accomplishment because it will beat my first marathon time by more than 1 ½ hours. I would love to be able to inch closer to a 5-5 ½ hour time but will just keep making the steady strides forward and be encouraged by every little milestone.

I am trying to get my marathon in before year’s end and it may be doable. I have chosen another upcoming event that has a flat course (my first marathon was VERY hilly, as was the ½ marathon) which is a treat. Just about every race in Cincinnati gets in hill work so it’s an inevitably.

I have more that I intend to put on my calendar and get into the mindset of achieving….stay tuned for upcoming news on this personal challenge!!!

On the weight loss tip… I’ve dropped two sizes in jeans and am working my way down to a size 6 before the end of the year. I haven’t been on the scale but a couple of times and have once again gotten into the mode of where I won’t pay that any attention until I reach a visual representation of what is in my mind’s eye.

I do have a “number” that I say I would like to be but more importantly I have an very detailed idea of how I would like to look which is a toned & defined body overall. I am very excited to have the sexy abs making an appearance once again and I have vowed to not let them leave again, if humanly possible.

Unfortunately, I broke my favorite camera and haven’t been able to do any before/after pictures but I am still motivated to keep making the changes that I see happening…..stay tuned for upcoming news with this as well.

~Peace & Blessings~

Leave a Reply

